EXHUMED To Release ''Horror'' In October

21 years since their murderous debut, EXHUMED continue their onslaught of gore-obsessed Death Metal on their new brand new album “Horror”, coming October 04th. Fear the true horror of EXHUMED. Listen to the first single “Ravenous Cadavers” streaming below.

EXHUMED frontman Matt Harvey comments:

“Ravenous Cadavers” is a great taste of the album - and this is one of the more mid-paced tracks on the record, so… “Horror” is all about stripping away everything and getting down to the core elements of our sound: raw and nasty aggression. The album’s like mainlining Grinding Death Metal at a lethal dose. If you liked the more intricate, melodic stuff that we’ve done, this may not be the one for you. If you’re a fuckin’ maniac that wants to pound some beers and smash up some tombstones, this is the record you’ve been waiting for”.

Aptly titled, “Horror” is an exploration of all things macabre, as the undisputed pioneers of neck-breaking riffs plow through 15 of the band’s most intense tracks to date. Nightmares meet shred, as the speed-inducing track “Ravenous Cadavers” highlight EXHUMED’s penchant for blazing, face melting guitar work, while “Naked, Screaming And Covered In Blood” & “Playing With Fear” elevate EXHUMED to levels of grind unheard of since Gore Metal.

“Horror” was recorded at EXHUMED’s home-built studio Darker Corners, a first in the band’s career. The album was produced by EXHUMED and Alejandro Corredor (BRUJERIA, NAUSEA) and was mixed & mastered by Joel Grind (TOXIC HOLOCAUST).

The Relapse exclusive “Horror” Deluxe VCR “Slaughter Video” Rental Store Pack is strictly limited to 100 and includes the “Horror” LP pressed on blood red and white merge with aqua blue, blood red and oxblood splatter, a playable VHS in custom slipcase with audio and visuals of the entire album, a retro VHS inspired sticker sheet, plus an authorized Slaughter Video membership laminated card as well as an official Slaughter Video employee t shirt.  All items are exclusive to this package and are housed in a meticulously designed VCR inspired boxset.

“Horror” tracklist:

01. “Unsound”
02. “Ravenous Cadavers”
03. “Scream Out In Fright”
04. “The Red Death”
05. “Utter Mutilation Of Your Corpse”
06. “Slaughter Maniac”
07. “Ripping Death”
08. “Clawing”
09. “Naking, Screaming, And Covered in Blood”
10. “Playing With Fear”
11. “Dead Meat”
12. “Rabid”
13. “In the Mouth Of Hell”
14. “Shattered Sanity”
15. “Re-Animated”
16. “Crypt Of Terror” (bonus)
17. “Re-Entry And Destruction” (bonus)
18. “The Day Man Lost” (bonus)

Source: www.Relapse.Com