NIGHTFELL: New Song Streaming Online

Portland, Oregon's NIGHTFELL - the creation of Todd Burdette (TRAGEDY, HIS HERO IS GONE, WARCRY) and Tim Call (MOURNFUL CONGREGATION, SEMPITERNAL DUSK, WEREGOAT) - is preparing to issue their monolithic third album, “A Sanity Deranged”. With the record a month from release through 20 Buck Spin, the lead track “No Life Leaves Here” is now streaming. Check it out below.

Recorded and mixed together with Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios (HIGH ON FIRE, ASUNDER, VASTUM, ULTHAR) with additional instrumentation and vocals tracked by Billy Anderson (NEUROSIS, MELVINS), and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (SUNN O))), MOURNFUL CONGREGATION, NOISEM), NIGHTFELL evokes their most dense and dynamic recording yet with A Sanity Deranged.  A sharpened blade of iron and steel forged in the fires of tumult, the album is the annihilating vanguard for the end times now upon us all.

NIGHTFELL's “A Sanity Derangedwill see release on LP, CD, and digital formats through 20 Buck Spin on Friday, September 13th, including a special limited gold/brown galaxy color vinyl configuration available to record stores. Fans of BOLT THROWER, MISTHYRMING, MAYHEM, AMEBIX, TRAGEDY, PRIMORDIAL, and NEUROSIS should not miss “A Sanity Deranged”.

In the studio, all NIGHTFELL music is written and performed by Todd Burdette and Tim Call, while the live lineup is comprised of Burdette on guitar and vocals and Call on drums, with guitarist Vince Blank and bassist Derek Willman. The band has a hometown show with BELL WITCH and others on August 31st, with a run of West Coast dates to be announced for November. Stand by for additional NIGHTFELL shows to post.



The first new NIGHTFELL material since 2015's highly regarded “Darkness Evermore” LP, “A Sanity Deranged” delivers the band's most crucial and damaging music to date. Returning like a phantom four years after “Darkness Evermore” enveloped the planet, the all-consuming thunderstorm that is “A Sanity Deranged” is loosed upon a world in fractured turmoil. A Dark Metal dirge of madness, an anthem to those immemorial and a sonic bloodletting of vitriol and contempt, “A Sanity Deranged” is NIGHTFELL at its most spitefully deliberate.

“A Sanity Deranged” is a pinnacle to this point of the disparate sounds that shape the cohesive discordance of NIGHTFELL. Slicing ice cold texture cuts like obsidian glass amidst the monumental death crush and grim wallow of doomed dejection. The heart has remained as defiant and vigilant as ever, but the old flesh has been shed and a beast reborn rears forth - jaws dripping, teeth gnashing, shedding the withered exoskeleton for an adherent body.

“A Sanity Deranged” tracklist:

01. “No Life Leaves Here”
02. “(As Now) We Must Succumb”
03. “To The Flame”
04. “The Swallowing Of Flies”
05. “(Holiness Digested)”
06. “Sanity Deranged”

Source: www.EarsplitCompound.Com