BATUSHKA To Release ''Hospodi'' In July

Emerging from the shadows of eastern Poland back in 2015, Black Metal band BATUSHKA has established themselves as one of the modern era's most powerful and evocative bands. Harnessing the fire and fury of arcane Black Metal and channeling it through the reverberant grandeur of ancient rituals of worship, the band's debut album "Litourgiya" (reviewed HERE) stood apart from the extreme Metal hordes: a monument to originality, depth and dark mysticism that swiftly cast its spell over the Metal underground and beyond.

The band will release its sophomore album "Hospodi" through Metal Blade Records on July 12th.

Named after an Old Church Slavonic word for "God", "Hospodi" enhances all the unique qualities that made the band such an instant phenomenon, while offering an entirely distinct and fresh sensory experience. The album boasts the most ferocious and bewitching songs the band has penned to date - along with a newfound sense of Rock swagger.

The band has shared the first new track and video for "Polunoszcznica". Check it out below.

"Hospodi" tracklisting:

01. “Wozglas”
02. “Dziewiatyj Czas”
03. “Wieczernia”
04. “Powieczerje”
05. “Polunosnica”
06. “Utrenia”
07. “Pierwyj Czas”
08. “Tretij Czas”
09. “Szestoj Czas”
10. “Liturgiya”

No photo description available.

Source: www.MetalBlade.Com