DARKTHRONE Streaming New Track

The legendary Norwegian longstanding partnership of Fenriz and Ted “Nocturno Culto” Skjellum, return with their first studio album since 2016’s hugely popular "Arctic Thunder", in the shape of "Old Star". With a mastery and endless dedication to the art of the riff, the Norwegian legends cut through six new epic tracks, taking in the best of the old school of heavy and extreme Metal plus a large dose of Doom-laden riffing, and channeling it through the grime of the underground.

The new song, "The Hardship Of The Scots", can be heard below. Says Fenriz, "As you may know, we have a new album coming out (I am not on social media at all anymore so I don't know what you've seen or heard so far) and Ted said that this time our fans will hear a new song first. So guys here it is - our new track, "The Hardship Of The Scots", and since Ted and me always write our own songs, one song could not fully represent "Old Star", but let’s start with this one. Normally the journalists and other scenesters get to check out new albums 2-3-4 months before fans get to hear it, but not this time... you are first!"

"Old Star" tracklisting:

01. "I Muffle Your Inner Choir"
02. "The Hardship Of The Scots"
03. "Old Star"
04. "Alp Man"
05. "Duke Of Gloat"
06. "The Key Is Inside The Wall"

Image may contain: 1 person

Source: www.FresnoMediaUSA.Com