THE HOLLYWOOD VAMPIRES return with new music in the form of their explosive second album "Rise". Rock 'n' Roll royalty Joe Perry, Hollywood superstar Johnny Depp, and Shock Rock icon Alice Cooper join forces once again for the unmissable Rock album of 2019. "Rise" will be released June 21st via earMUSIC.

""Rise" is not only a totally different animal than the first VAMPIRES album, it is unique to anything I've ever been a part of," says Cooper. "I approached it very differently than I usually do when working on an album. Each of us; Joe, Johnny, Tommy, and myself have written songs on this album. What is different though is that I didn't try to change any songs to be more 'Alice-like.' Because each of us has different influences, the sound of this album is very cool. I think that with this album, we are establishing what the VAMPIRES' sound really is, whereas with the first album, we were more tipping our hats to our fallen Rock 'n' Roll brothers."

Perry says, ""Rise" came from pure creative energy, which is just like playing live with the VAMPIRES. The record showcases everyone doing what they do best without anyone looking over our shoulders. There was no pressure or deadlines, allowing us to write and record an album that is one of the freest and most honest sounding records I've been part of. I can't wait to perform some of these tunes live for our fans."

"Rise" tracklisting:

01. “I Want My Now”
02. “Good People Are Hard To Find”
03. “Who’s Laughing Now”
04. “How The Glass Fell”
05. “The Boogieman Surprise”
06. “Welcome To Bushwackers” (feat. Jeff Beck and John Waters)
07. “The Wrong Bandage”
08. “You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory”
09. “Git From Round Me”
10. “Heroes”
11. “A Pitiful Beauty”
12. “New Threat”
13. “Mr. Spider”
14. “We Gotta Rise”
15. “People Who Died”
16. “Congratulations”

Image may contain: text

Source: www.HollywoodVampires.Com