POSSESSED: ''Shadowcult'' Live Clip Streaming

POSSESSED will release their first album in over 3 decades, “Revelations Of Oblivion”, via Nuclear Blast Records on May 10th. Today, the band releases their second single, “Shadowcult” with a live clip from their performance at Live At Bloodstock Open Air 2017. The complete performance will be available in the limited edition box set as a CD and blu-ray. Watch the live clip for “Shadowcult” below.

Jeff Becerra comments:

"We had such a fantastic time at ‘Bloodstock’. The audience was on fire and we could just feel the excitement in the air. While England has always been an exciting place for POSSESSED this concert felt extra special. Very much looking forward to our next trip across the pond:"

To celebrate their return, the band offer fans a visualizer for the first single, “No More Room In Hell” which also is available for streaming below.

“Revelations Of Oblivion” was recorded at NRG studios and Titan Studios with Jeff Becerra as executive producer and Daniel Gonzalez as co-producer for the album. Mixing and mastering was handled by Peter Tägtgren (HYPOCRISY, PAIN, BLOODBATH) at Abyss Studios in Sweden. For the artwork, the band enlisted Polish artist Zbigniew Bielak (PARADISE LOST, ABSU, DEICIDE, GHOST, GORGUTS) to create a piece that brought back the notion of true fear that was once associated with the idea of evil.

“Working with Peter was a fantastic experience. We put a great deal of thought into who we wanted to produce our new album. Since we hadn't made an all-new material release in well over 30 years, it was essential that we found the right person. Peter's name kept coming up over and over, and after speaking with my bandmates they all really liked Peter as he is more organic, and somebody we felt would fit in well with our process.”

“Revelations Of Oblivion” tracklist:

01. “Chant Of Oblivion”
02. “No More Room In Hell”
03. “Dominion”
04. “Damned”
05. “Demon”
06. “Abandoned”
07. “Shadowcult”
08. “Omen”
09. “Ritual”
10. “The Word”
11. “Graven”
12. “Temple Of Samael”

“Shadowcult” live clip:

“No More Room In Hell” visualizer:

Source: www.NuclearBlast.De