THE DEEP To Release ''Watching You'' EP

THE DEEP To Release ''Watching You'' EP

UK's classic Heavy Metal outfit THE DEEP, fronted by Tony Coldham (ex-TYTAN, ex-DEEP MACHINE) have announced the release of the "Watching You" EP. The EP contains 4 studio tracks and 4 live-songs recorded live at the 'British Steel Festival' in Fisme, France in 2016.

"Watching You" tracklist:

01. "Prepare To Rock"
02. "Dead Man Walking"
03. "Watching You"
04. "Taking Over"

Initially, the band were intending to simply start writing for the next album after "Premonition". However, during the writing process, it became apparent that some of the tracks linked very well into a specific theme. After some discussion, it was decided by the band that this theme should be developed for the entire second album in the form of a concept album. The other songs that didn’t fit with this theme could be released as an EP.

Recording for both the EP and the second album started in 2016 at Vatican Studios, the same studio where "Premonition" was recorded. However, due to re-development of the site, Vatican had to cease all recording projects and the EP was put on hold. Recording of the EP resumed at HVR Studios in Ipswich, with Danny B mixing and engineering. THE DEEP are delighted with the results and intend recording the second album there. All being well, recording for the next album will begin in April 2019.

As previously announced by the band, drummer Alan Mogg was added to the line-up replacing Fraser Powell who played his last gig with THE DEEP in December 2017.

Source: www.Facebook.Com/TheDeepUK