JUNGLE ROT Stream New Song ''Fearmonger''

JUNGLE ROT Stream New Song ''Fearmonger''

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Maximum violence has been JUNGLE ROT‘s battle-cry since their inception and it’s proven again on “Fearmonger”, the lead track from their tenth and most vicious album to date, the self-titled “Jungle Rot”, set for release on July 20th, 2018. Check it out below.

“Expect a beatdown if you aren’t prepared”, promises bassist James Genenz. As the album hits shelves, JUNGLE ROT will hammer audiences as they return to the road with HAVOK and EXTINCTION AD starting July 23rd in St. Paul, MN.

“Fearmonger”, features DESTRUCTION vocalist/bassist Schmier lending his shrieking throat as JUNGLE ROT vocalist/guitarist Dave Matrise lays down a counter-guttural growl lower than Dante’s Gates Of Hell. Matrise explains the songs origin:

“We covered the DESTRUCTION classic “Invincible Force” some years ago and Schmier told me ours is his favorite DESTRUCTION cover he has ever heard from any band. Years later we toured together and right away Schmier approached me to start singing the song with him in concert. His trademark style and my vocals worked so well together that when I began writing this new record, the idea immediately came up to have him as a guest vocalist. He loved it and was honored to be a part of it. That’s how we created “Fearmonger”.

JUNGLE ROT live dates:

16 - Chicago, IL @ Reggie’s Rock Club


23 - St. Paul, MN @ Amsterdam Bar & Grill
24 - Chicago, IL @ Reggie’s Rock Club
25 - Lansing, MI @ The Loft
26 - Rochester, NY @ Montage Music Hall
27 - Providence, RI @ Fete Music Hall
30 - Philadelphia, PA @ Voltage Lounge
31 - Brooklyn, NY @ St. Vitus

01 - Indianapolis, IN @ Emerson Theater
03 - Iowa City, IA @ Gabe’s Oasis
04 - Omaha, NE @ Lookout Lounge
05 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater

“Jungle Rot” setlist:

01. “Send Forth Oblivion”
02. “Delusional Denial”
03. “A Burning Cinder”
04. “Triggered”
05. “Fearmonger” (featuring Schmier)
06. “Stay Dead”
07. “Glory For The Fallen”
08. “Pumped Full Of Lead”
09. “Twisted Mind”
10.  “Terrible Certainty” (KREATOR)

Source: www.VictoryRecords.Com