THE FIVE HUNDRED Join Long Branch Records

THE FIVE HUNDRED Join Long Branch Records

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

The Nottingham by way of Gibraltar based Metal quintet THE FIVE HUNDRED have just announced they have signed a recording deal with Long Branch Records. Long Branch Records are a European label specializing in developing Alternative Rock and Metal acts from around the world, already boasting a roster featuring SHIELDS, BLACK ORCHID EMPIRE, AGENT FRESCO, UNEVEN STRUCTURE and more, and the label are making their mark in promoting exciting raw Rock and Metal talent from across the globe.

Flo from Long Branch says this about the signing:

“We are proud to welcome another up-and-coming-band with a very unique sound to our roster. THE FIVE HUNDRED’s new album convinced me right away with it’s thick riffs and grooves, followed by stadium-sing-along-choruses. Without any doubt this is a special band with a bright future and we are proud to be part of this!”

“Bleed Red” is the debut album by THE FIVE HUNDRED. The album was produced by Justin Hill (SIKTH, HEART OF A COWARD, BETRAYING THE MARTYRS) “Bleed Red” is due for release on August 17th, 2018.

Each song represents a different facet of the psyche, persona, or essence of addiction – from hedonism and oblivion all the way through to seduction, narcissism, psychosis and ultimate self-destruction.

The troubled times that the band went through at the time of writing and recording the album is reflected in the musical qualities of the work, and draws from various sub-genres of Metal, appealing to fans of all heavy music.  The music is influenced by bands such as MESHUGGAH, AFTER THE BURIAL & HEART OF A COWARD, whilst Woods-Eley’s vocals grieve like a 90s’ era Grunge drug addict, strongly influenced by Layne Staley (ALICE IN CHAINS) and Chris Cornell (SOUNDGARDEN).

Mark Byrne says this about the song:

“The first single, “Smoke & Mirrors”, deals with obscuring the realities of an addict’s sense of worthlessness and depression, losing oneself in a “snowstorm” of abuse, with the “hourglass” of his life slowly counting down his days into a self-induced depravity.”

“Bleed Red” tracklist:

01. “Bleed Red”
02. “Smoke And Mirrors”
03. “Buried”
04. “Oblivion”
05. “The Noose”
06. “Reclusive”
07. “Seduced By Shadows”
08. “The Narcissist”
09. “I Am The Undead”
10. “Circles”

Source: www.Incendia-Management.Co.Uk