BATTLEROAR Reveal New Album Details

BATTLEROAR Reveal New Album Details

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Greek epic / Power Metal force BATTLEROAR has revealed the cover art and tracklisting for their forthcoming studio album, "Codex Epicus". Due on June 15th via Cruz Del Sur Music, the "Codex Epicus" album art was created by Vagelis Petikas of Revolver Design.

The follow-up to 2014's "Blood Of Legends" was recorded at Devasoundz Studios in Athens, Greece and features a guest appearance from MANILLA ROAD guitarist / vocalist Mark Shelton on the song "Sword Of The Flame", reprising a role he first took on with "The Wanderer", which appears on BATTLEROAR's 2005 album, "The Age Of Chaos".

Comments BATTLEROAR guitarist Kostas Tzortzis: "Mark is one of my biggest musical influences, my mentor and my brother. I am lucky enough to know him personally for more than 16 years and we have shared many experiences in many different places on this planet! So, during the creation of this album, I found myself drained of inspiration, with a nice song on my hands half-finished, but with absolutely no idea how to get it done. Time was running out and I was getting desperate, so I thought of asking Mark for help. Mark has never failed me and this time was no different. He wrote the lyrics, created the vocal lines, sang them and he even added a guitar solo in the end of the song. The rest is history..."

"Codex Epicus" tracklisting:

01. "Awakening The Muse"
02. "We Shall Conquer"
03. "Sword Of The Flame"
04. "Chronicles Of Might"
05. "The Doom Of Medusa"
06. "Palace Of The Martyrs"
07. "Kings Of Old"
08. "Enchanting Threnody"
09. "Stronghold" (CD bonus track - new version)

No automatic alt text available.

Source: www.CruzDelSurMusic.Com


"Awakening The Muse"
"We Shall Conquer"
"Sword Of The Flame"
"Chronicles Of Might"
"The Doom Of Medusa"
"Palace Of The Martyrs"
"Kings Of Old"
"Enchanting Threnody"
"Stronghold" (CD bonus track - new version)