Marco Mendoza: ''Viva La Rock'' Album, Tour Info

Marco Mendoza: ''Viva La Rock'' Album, Tour Info

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Marco Mendoza, the Los Angeles native who has a proud Spanish / Mexican heritage is usually found holding down the bass Rock foundation with artists like Neal Schon (JOURNEY), WHITENSAKE, THIN LIZZY, Ted Nugent and can currently be found with new classic Rock champions THE DEAD DAISIES, have posted information about his upcoming "Viva La Rock" album.

During the fall, Marco signed a worldwide record deal with Danish label Mighty Music and has spent time in Denmark recording the album with multi-talented producer and guitar player Søren Andersen (Glenn HughesMike Tramp, ELECTRIC GUITARS). The Søren / Marco collaboration proved to be the right way forward with the chemistry exploding in the studio, writing and producing some of the finest new Rock songs that are screaming out to be heard through a radio somewhere in the world.

With the title track "Viva La Rock" thrusting out of the speakers as a worthy invitation to come and listen, Marco then takes you on a rollercoaster of musical emotions and sounds with a number of potential hit singles like "Rocketman", "Sue Is On The Run" and the ballad "Leah". With a cauldron full of influences caressing Marco's Rock sound including blues, funk and R ‘n B, there is something for everyone that loves great music, and for good measure there a little of his past thrown in with a visit to "Chinatown" from THIN LIZZY, complete with a guest appearance by GUNS 'N' ROSES guitarist Richard Fortus and Danish star Mike Tramp on additional vocals, then the Ted Nugent cover, "Hey Baby".

"Viva La Rock" is a major priority release for Scandinavia's premier Rock / Metal label Mighty Music, which in recent years has grown to become one of the more important record labels within the genre worldwide, not least due to successful releases with TYGERS OF PAN TANG, Mike Tramp and BLITZKRIEG.

"Viva La Rock" is to be released on March 2, 2018 on ltd. colored LP, CD and digital and on the 19th of January the title song from the album will be out as single and music video.

Marco Mendoza will support the "Viva La Rock" album with a European tour, which is currently being booked. Confirmed dates so far include:

17 - Schwerin, Speicher (DE)
24 - Copenhagen, Halmtorvet 9 (DK)

09 - Bückeburg, Schraub-Bar (DE)
10 - Isernhagen, Bluesgarage (DE)
13 - Hamburg, Hardrock Café (DE)
14 - Düsseldorf, Pitcher (DE)
16 - Viersen, Rockschicht (DE)

More dates across Europe to be added very soon. Stay tuned.

Source: www.MightyMusic.Dk