MYSTIC PROPHECY Release New Music Video

MYSTIC PROPHECY Release New Music Video

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

German metallers MYSTIC PROPHECY have released a music video for "You Keep Me Hangin' On", a cover of the Kim Wilde / THE SUPREMES hit, and the opening track of their new album, "Monuments Uncovered", to be released on January 12th via Massacre Records. Watch it below.

Vocalist R.D. Liapakis comments: "This album is like a love letter to the music that accompanied so many of us, myself included, in the 70's, 80's and 90's - and believe me, you have not heard the songs like this before! I’m also really excited to show you a new and different side of MYSTIC PROPHECY!"

The album was produced by R.D. Liapakis and MYSTIC PROPHECY at Music Factory / Prophecy Studios, and mixed and mastered by Henrik Udd at Henrik Udd Recording (ARCHITECTS, HAMMERFALL, BRING ME THE HORIZON, AT THE GATES, DELAIN). The cover artwork was created by Art of Dusan Markovic.

"Monuments Uncovered" tracklisting:

01. "You Keep Me Hangin' On" (Kim Wilde / THE SUPREMES cover)
02. "Hot Stuff" (Donna Summer cover)
03. "Shadow On The Wall" (Mike Oldfield cover)
04. "Are You Gonna Go My Way" (Lenny Kravitz cover)
05. "I'm Still Standing" (Elton John cover)
06. "Because The Night" (Patti Smith cover)
07. "Space Lord" (MONSTER MAGNET cover)
08. "Get It On" (T.REX cover)
09. "Tokyo" (TOKYO cover)
11. "The Stroke" (Billy Squier cover) [Digipak Bonus Track]

Image may contain: 9 people, people smiling

Source: www.Massacre-Records.Com