ANVIL Release ''Ego'' Digital Single

ANVIL Release ''Ego'' Digital Single

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Canadian Metal heroes ANVIL release their first digital single and lyric video for the new song "Ego" today. The song is taken from their forthcoming studio album, "Pounding The Pavement".

"Ego" is a song where Lips spread his razor-sharp guitar riffs over the dynamic rhythm foundation courtesy of Robb Reiner and Chris Robertson, adding additional bite with his familiar raw vocal style. You can watch the video below.

The new album, "Pounding The Pavement", will be released on January 19th through SPV/Steamhammer as a digipak version (+1 bonus track and poster), 2LP gatefold coloured version, download and stream.

"Pounding The Pavement" tracklisting:

01. “Bitch In The Box”
02. “Ego”
03. “Doing What I Want”
04. “Smash Your Face”
05. “Pounding The Pavement”
06. “Rock That Shit”
07. “Let It Go”
08. “Nanook Of The North”
09. “Black Smoke”
10. “World Of Tomorrow”
11. “Warming Up”
12. “Don´t Tell Me” (bonus track)

Source: www.SPV.De