‘Dynamo Metal Fest’ Adds Four Bands

‘Dynamo Metal Fest’ Adds Four Bands

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

The Dutch festival ‘Dynamo Metal Fest’ adds four bands to the line-up of 2018. SONS OF APOLLO, I AM MORBID, HAVOK and Leprous have been confirmed now, alongside the band ANNIHILATOR, that was already announced at an earlier moment. ‘Dynamo Metal Fest’ will take place on the 14th of July, in the ice skating rink in Eindhoven, the Netherlands. Tickets are already on sale.

The Progressive Metal formation SONS OF APOLLO was founded in 2017 and features top notch musicians such as Mike Portnoy (ex-DREAM THEATER), Derek Sherinian (ex-DREAM THEATER), Jeff Scott Soto (ex-JOURNEY, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA), Billy Sheehan (MR BIG, ex-DAVID LEE ROTH) and Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (ex-GUNS N' ROSES). The band's powerful debut record was released in October this year and next year, many metal fans will get the opportunity to watch this super group play live.

Former MORBID ANGEL frontman/bass player David Vincent and drummer Tim Yeung founded I AM MORBID (named after the most famous song of the band) at the start of this year. The band performs classic MORBID ANGEL songs live, from the records “Altars Of Madness” (1989), “Blessed Are The Sick” (1991) and “Covenant” (1993).

Next to SONS OF APOLLO and I AM MORBID, the Norwegian progressive metal formation LEPROUS and the American Thrash Metal band HAVOK will play at the festival. The Canadian Metal band ANNIHILATOR had already been confirmed at an earlier moment. Four more bands will be added to the line-up later on.

Tickets for ‘Dynamo Metal Fest’ 2018 are available on Ticketmaster. A ticket is 25 EUR and 2,50 EUR service fees are added to that. You can buy tickets HERE.

Source: www.LoudNoise.Nl