INFECTED DEAD Reveal Debut Album Info

INFECTED DEAD Reveal Debut Album Info

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

From the rotten shores of the River Medway in Kent (UK), INFECTED DEAD have emerged to reveal details of their debut album "Archaic Malevolence", set for a December 08th release via Hostile Media. Six tracks of visceral Death Metal, brutal, catchy, influenced by genre leaders ABORTED and THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, as well as a love of the occult and Lovecraft-ian cosmic horror.

Guitarist Alex Brown comments: “We are delighted to announce our union with Hostile Media for the release of our first offering. This year has been great for us and we’d like to thank them for their faith in what we do and for helping us step up to the next level. From the start of the writing process for "Archaic Malevolence" it was always our intention to push ourselves. We wanted to enter uncharted territory and push the boundaries of what we could do technically and creatively. Inspired by modern day juggernauts such as ABORTED, THE FACELESS, NILE and countless others, we feel this release is the perfect balance of unrestrained brutality, infectious hooks and sinister melody from the grandiose title track to the crushing weight of "Invocation Of Unspeakable Gods", this release was designed to grab you.”

"Archaic Malevolence" tracklisting:

01. "Book Of Dead Names"
02. "Archaic Malevolence"
03. "Resurrectionist"
04. "Invocation Of Unspeakable Gods"
05. "Forced Existence"
06. "Samsara"

No automatic alt text available.

Source: www.FuturePR.Net