THREAT SIGNAL: New Song Posted Online

THREAT SIGNAL: New Song Posted Online

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Canadian melodic Thrash metallers THREAT SIGNAL reveal new song, “Elimination Process”, in anticipation of their fourth studio album, “Disconnect”, due for release on November 10th worldwide via Agonia Records. The song is available in a form of a 360 VR video, below.

Founder & vocalist Jon Howard commented:

“Well, we made it to album number 4! To say its been a tough ride would be an understatement, but as the shit piles on, we'll keep shoveling that shit off!! So we began writing this album back in 2012, and continued writing over the next 3 years until we were able to hit the studio again. Basically our thought process while writing was to not have an end goal of what the album should sound like. We didn't plan to make a really heavy album, or a melodic album, or take anyone else's input on what we should sound like. We basically just wrote songs with a clear and open mindset until “Disconnect” grew together. This album ranges from melodic Metal, to Hard Rock, to Thrash Metal, and even down to a chill acoustic tune, its a roller coaster of a ride while staying true to the THREAT SIGNAL sound. You will feel the energy from all of our previous albums plus something new. A big thanks to Agonia records for believing in us and finally getting this album released. Also a HUGE thanks to the fans for sticking with us over the years. I'd like to dedicate our album “Disconnect” to my fallen friend and former THREAT SIGNAL drummer Norm Killeen. May you be jamming with the best of them in the next life!!! Peace and love”.

“Disconnect” was recorded and produced by vocalist Jon Howard and lead guitarist Travis Montgomery. Mixing and mastering were done by Mark Lewis (DEVILDRIVER, WHITECHAPEL, BATTLECROSS, COAL CHAMBER). Artwork for the album was created by Ludovic Cordelieres of Rusalkadesign (KAMELOT).

“Disconnect” tracklist:

01. “Elimination Process”
02. “Nostalgia”
03. “Walking Alone”
04. “Exit The Matrix”
05. “Falling Apart”
06. “Aura”
07. “Betrayal”
08. “To Thine Own Self Be True”
09. “Dimensions”
10. “Terminal Madness”
11. “Eyes Sewn Shut”*

*box CD exclusive

Source: www.AgoniaRecords.Com