ELECTRIC WIZARD Reveal New Album Details

ELECTRIC WIZARD Reveal New Album Details

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

"Wizard Bloody Wizard" is the new LP from UK cult legends ELECTRIC WIZARD. 43 minutes of cranium crushing bludgeon Rock, a relentless aural brain rape and, like the band's beloved vintage horror / exploitation movies, definitely not for those of a nervous disposition.

Finally rising above convention and genre, the band have constructed their own vision of classic Heavy Rock, a sound harking back to the dreaded days when ‘heavy’ meant GRAND FUNK and BLACK SABBATH and ‘Rock’ meant drugs, groupies and mountains of amplification. 

“Right away we knew this was it... the new direction we should go in," says Jus Oborn (guitar/vocals). “Real heavy music... really basic Heavy Rock, Blues based but brutal. I think a lot of modern heavy music has disappeared up its own arse... it’s too pretentious and technical. We wanted to get back to that primal sound... over amplified Blues... Hendrix, BLUE CHEER, ZEPPELIN. They took that music and then turned it up... so we thought let's do the Blues in our style. Heavy, heavy super fuckin' Blues, total snail-paced funeral boogie for this 21st century hell. I guess it's meant to be hopeless but it's also defiant and unbroken.”

The LP’s stunning all analogue recording has been produced by Jus Oborn and Liz Buckingham (guitars) in their own Satyr IX Recording Studio.

Upon album pre-orders, fans will receive an instant download of new track “See You In Hell”.

"Wizard Bloody Wizard" tracklisting:

01. “See You In Hell”
02. “Necromania”
03. “Hear The Sirens Scream”
04. “The Reaper”
05. “Wicked Caresses”
06. “Mourning Of The Magicians”

Source: www.SpinefarmRecords.Com