Anneke's VUUR Release New Music Video

Anneke's VUUR Release New Music Video

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

In 2016, renowned Dutch vocalist Anneke van Giersbergen (ex-THE GATHERING) announced the formation of a brand new Progressive Metal band under the name of VUUR. The band now debuts a music video for the track "My Champion - Berlin", taken from the album "In This Moment We Are Free - Cities", scheduled for a October 20th release.

Anneke commented: "This song is the opening track of our debut album and it serves as a kind of master of ceremonies. It’s both heavy and melodic, it showcases the technical abilities of the band, but you can still sing along to it. That’s basically the kind of album I wanted to make. Our guitar player Jord Otto wrote the song and collaborated with producer Joost van den Broek to finalise it. I wrote the lyrics and vocal melodies. It’s about Berlin after World War II. The goddess on the Berlin Victory Column was raised to commemorate military victories, but in the song the city speaks to her and is asking her for help to overcome troubled times. I wanted to make a performance video, one that presents the band as a group that is about music and plays with their heart and soul. That’s what we are and I am really proud of this band."

Check it out below:

"In This Moment We Are Free - Cities" tracklisting:

01. "My Champion - Berlin"
02. "Time - Rotterdam"
03. "The Martyr And The Saint - Beirut"
04. "The Fire - San Francisco"
05. "Freedom - Rio"
06. "Days Go By - London"
07. "Sail Away - Santiago"
08. "Valley Of Diamonds - Mexico City"
09. "Your Glorious Light Will Shine - Helsinki"
10. "Save Me - Istanbul"
11. "Reunite! - Paris"

Source: www.InsideOutMusic.Com