ANTARKTIS Release ''Svalbard'' Music Video

ANTARKTIS Release ''Svalbard'' Music Video

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Sweden's Metal / Post Rock newcomers and Agonia Records recent signees ANTARKTIS revealed details of the upcoming debut album "Ildlaante". Set to be released on October 6th, the record features six tracks with a playing time of 52 minutes. Watch a video for the first single, "Svalbard" in the player below.

The band commented on the debut album: "We are all extremely proud of this album and we're excited to finally be getting it out. We've really grown together a lot as a band since we formed, into something where we all can contribute and write together very unconditionally. The entire album and the process behind it is very much a group effort which we think makes it stand apart from what we do with our respective other bands and projects. Our hats off to Karl Daniel Lidén for a meaty mix / master and to Emy Rojas for the beautiful art."

"Ildlaante" was recorded between September 2016 and February 2017 in three different studios in Sweden. Drums were tracked with Alexander Backlund and Sebastian Svalland at Nailvillage Studio. Guitars, bass, vocals and keyboards at Studio Libra, while additional vocals at Ikhon HQ. The record was mixed and mastered by Karl Daniel Lidén (BREACH, TERRA TENEBROSA, THE OLD WIND). Artwork was created by Emy Rojas of Arrache-toi Un Oeil (CONVERGE, SUNN O))) and CLUTCH).

"Ildlaante" tracklisting:

01. "Aurora"
02. "Svalbard"
03. "Notes From Underground"
04. "Ildlaante"
05. "Cape Meteor, Pt 1"
06. "Cape Meteor, Pt 2"

Image may contain: outdoor

Source: www.AgoniaRecords.Com