OVERLORDE Post New Lyric Video

OVERLORDE Post New Lyric Video

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

US cult Heavy metallers OVERLORDE have posted a 3-track demo, available for download, from their official web-page. The tracks show off the standard OVERLORDE type of dark, raw but yet melodic Heavy Metal prominent on earlier releases.

OVERLORDE 2017 line-up:

John "Kong" Bunucci - Bass
Mark "M.E." Edwards - Guitars
George Janeira - Drums
George Tsalikis - Vocals

OVERLORDE was formed in November 1984 by John "Kong" Bunucci (bass / lead vocals) and Mark "M.E." Edwards (guitar / backing vocals). The band was formally named in June 1985, and Dave Wrenn (drums / backing vocals) joined. The band concentrated on originals from the start, with John handling the lead vocals along with bass. OVERLORDE was joined by vocalist Pat O'Donnell in early 1986, who took over the lead vocal role from John. In 1987, OVERLORDE recorded and released a 5 -song vinyl EP "Overlorde" in 1987 on their own label, STRIKE ZONE RECORDS. The EP featured 3 studio tracks "Snow Giant", "The Masque Of The Red Death" (based on the Edgar Allen Poe story) and "Overlorde" while the flipside held two live tracks in "The Longest Day" and "Time Machine". Today, this is a gem highly sought after in the scene among collectors. The band disbanded shortly after the release of the EP.

OVERLORDE reunited in July 2000 after recruiting former SEVEN WITCHES vocalist Bobby "Leather Lungs" Lucas and recorded the album "Return Of The Snow Giant" in 2004 via Sonic Age Records which immediately became a cult classic receiving great reviews.

Image may contain: 4 people, text

Source: www.FaceBook.Com/Overlorde