Wild Rose - Hit ‘N’ Run

Wild Rose - Hit ‘N’ Run

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

(CD, AOR Blvrd Records, 2014)

Greece’s WILD ROSE has been active for ten years now. Being the brainchild of guitarist Andy Rock, the band from Salonica now releases its third full-length CD, simply entitled “Hit ‘N’ Run”, and fans of the melodic Rock/AOR style have one good reason to cherish this recording.

The album sees a total of eleven songs that belong, as I said, to the AOR genre. The craftsmanship is notable and the songs themselves are of high class. The vocals are warm and passionate and are backed adequately by some velvet guitars that breathe emotion. The keyboards add some nice layers of melody and the drums/bass lines are simple yet passionate too. The overall feeling the fan will get depends on the partial mood of the moment but in total the album offers some nice moments of melody with some mid-paced numbers that are adequate for some night drive or for exposing your emotions, huh.

There’s not much to be added here. “Hit ‘N’ Run” is a nice melodic Rock album and WILD ROSE can now be credited as an established force in the European AOR scene. The fact that this band comes from Greece makes no difference; good music sees no borders, my friends.





01. Through The Night
02. I’ll Be There
03. Stay
04. Without Your Love
05. Another Day
06. Can’t Wait On Love
07. Give In To Me
08. Together
09. Don’t Walk Away
10. All For Love
11. I Want Your Love


Andy Rock - Guitar, Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Dirty Haris - Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Phil Gun - Bass
Tiny Karpo - Guitar
Dimos Thomaidis - Drums
David A. Saylor - Lead Vocals