VOLBEAT: New Album Details, New Guitarist

VOLBEAT: New Album Details, New Guitarist

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Danish metallers VOLBEAT have announced that their new album, "Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies", will be released in Germany, Austria and Switzerland on April 5th, rest of Europe April 8, on North America on April 9th via Vertigo/Republic Records/Universal Music.

Check out the artwork below:

The band has also shared that former ANTHRAX and THE DAMNED THINGS guitarist Rob Caggiano has officially joined the band. Caggiano served as producer on "Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies", alongside long-time production partner Jacob Hansen, who produced and mixed the band's prior four albums. Caggiano was a member of ANTHRAX for two tenures from 2001-2005 and again from 2007-2013.

Singer and guitarist Michael Poulsen shared: "The band is very proud and happy to announce that he will also be the new guitar player in VOLBEAT. The collaboration with Rob in the studio was so inspiring and in good spirit that we the decided to keep him. Basically we went into the studio as a three piece and came out as a whole band!”

Poulsen also offers additional detail on the recordings sharing: "We are still ‘rocking out’ in the studio, and working on the last details. We are very excited about this album. We feel that we’ve achieved the goals we set out. The heavy stuff on the album is perhaps more old school heavy riffs than earlier, and the Rock songs rock out with tons of melodies and take us into unchartered territory. All that without losing the VOLBEAT sound that is the cornerstone of our band."

VOLBEAT will finally return to Denmark after nearly two years of absence to world premiere brand new material from their forthcoming album. The band will allow their fans a unique opportunity to hear brand new material plus VOLBEAT classics in intimate club surroundings.


19 - Store Vega - Copenhagen
20 - Ringsted Kongrescenter - Ringsted
22 - Posten - Odense
23 - Voxhall - Aarhus
24 - Multisalen - Aalborg

VOLBEAT will then hit North America in March with openers DANKO JONES. The itinerary is as follows:

06 - Dallas, TX - Palladium Ballroom
07 - Oklahoma City, OK - Diamond Ballroom
09 - San Antonio, TX - Freeman Coliseum
10 - El Paso, TX - Speaking Rock Entertainment Center
11 - Lubbock, TX - Lonestar Pavilion
12 - Denver, CO - Ogden Theatre
14 - Las Vegas, NV - House of Blues at Mandalay Bay
15 - Los Angeles, CA - House of Blues
16 - Anaheim, CA - House of Blues
17 - Reno, NV - Knitting Factory
19 - Boise, ID - Revolution Center
20 - Missoula, MT - The Wilma Theater
22 - Seattle, WA - Showbox At The Market
23 - Spokane, WA - Knitting Factory
24 - Calgary, AB - MacEwen Hall
25 - Prince George, BC - CN Centre
27 - Dawson Creek, BC - EnCana Events Centre
28 - Edmonton, AB - Shaw Conference Centre
29 - Medicine Hat, AB - Cypress Center
30 - Regina, SA - Brandt Centre

01 - Saskatoon, SA - Credit Union Center
02 - Winnipeg, MB - MTS Centre
03 - Minneapolis, MN - Mill City Nights
06 - Ft. Wayne, IN - Piere's
09 - New York, NY - Best Buy Theatre
10 - Baltimore, MD - Rams Head
11 - Philadelphia, PA - Trocadero

Source: www.BraveWords.Com