HORSEBACK Post New Song, Album Details

HORSEBACK Post New Song, Album Details

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Chapel Hill, NC's HORSEBACK has premiered a brand new song entitled "Ahriman" from their highly anticipated new full-length, "Half Blood" that you can check in the YouTube video below.

The album was recorded by HORSEBACK mastermind Jenks Miller at The Chateau and is a true synthesis of the eclectic sounds the band has explored in the past. Set for a May 21 (in Europe) release on CD, LP and digital, the material on "Half Blood" is an amalgamation of Drone, Doom, Black Metal, psychedelia, post-Rock, Noise, and Ambience recorded with a wide array of instruments including guitar, bass, drums, keys, piano, bells, contact mics, field recordings, drum programming, noise and various signal processors. The album's stunning artwork, created by Russian surrealist painter Denis Forkas Kostromitin, is available below.

"Half Blood" tracklist:

01. "Mithras"
02. "Ahriman"
03. "Inheritance (The Changeling)"
04. "Arjuna"
05. "Hallucigenia I:  Hermetic Gifts"
06. "Hallucigenia II:  Spiritual Junk"
07. "Hallucigenia III: The Emerald Tablet"


Source: www.PettingZoo.Nl