‘Roadburn 2018’: Venue Change, Billing Update

‘Roadburn 2018’: Venue Change, Billing Update

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Sixteen new artists have been confirmed for ‘Roadburn 2018’ ahead of tickets going on sale next week, on October 19th. Artistic Director, Walter Hoeijmakers commented:

“We're thrilled to bring you this set of announcements ahead of the tickets going on sale next week. We have a lot more still to come including our Artists in Residence for 2018, and two specially commissioned performances. The artists that we've commissioned will be familiar to Roadburners, but they will be performing pieces of music that have never been heard before - just for us! We're still confirming the final details before we can announce those shows but we already know this is going to raise the creative bar for ‘Roadburn’.

We're also very pleased to confirm that we'll be making use of a new venue at ‘Roadburn 2018’. In response to feedback from our attendees, we have found the perfect space at the Koepelhal - just up the road from the 013 - to spread out a little bit and provide a fantastic space for bands and audiences alike”
.

Located just a few minutes walk from the 013, the venue will house our merchandise for artists (meaning a return to a more laid back atmosphere and greater opportunity for interaction between bands and fans!), as well as being used as a 1,200 capacity stage on the Friday and Saturday of ‘Roadburn 2018’. This will allow us a bit more room and help to avoid queues, which we know will please attendees. More info on venues will be available in due course.

‘Roadburn 2018’ tickets will go on sale on October 19th. They will be available to purchase in person from the 013 box office from 18.30- 20.30 local time, and online worldwide from 21.00 CEST / 20:00 BST /15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT.

3 and 4 day tickets will be available, with day tickets going on sale at a later date.

4-day-tickets €198,40 (including €3,40 service fees)
3-day-tickets €175,40 (including €3,40 service fees)

Camping tickets will also be available to purchase, with additional options (such as Festipis and camper vans) also possible. This year the urban campsite will be in a new location - but still within walking distance to the 013 venue - providing a comfortable and affordable option for ‘Roadburn’ attendees.

‘Roadburn 2018’ lineup so far:

AERIAL RUIN
ÅRABROT
BELL WITCH
CONVERGE
CULT OF LUNA AND JULIE CHRISTMAS
EX EYE
FURIA
FUTURE OCCULTISM: BONG-RA
FUTURE OCCULTISM: PHUTURE DOOM
FUTURE OCCULTISM: SERVANTS OF THE APOCALYPTIC GOAT RAVE
GODSPEED YOU! BLACK EMPEROR
GOST
GRAVE PLEASURES
GREENMACHINE
HELL
HUGSJÁ
IGORRR
JACOB BANNON
MAGGOT HEART
MIZMOR
OCCVLTA
PANOPTICON
SANGRE DE MUERDAGO
SANNHET
THAW
THE HEADS
UNIFORM
WEEDEATER
WREKMEISTER HARMONIES

Source: www.Roadburn.Com