KAWIR To Release ''Exilasmos'', Stream New Track

KAWIR To Release ''Exilasmos'', Stream New Track

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Iron Bonehead Productions has set November 3rd as the international release date for Greek Pagan Black metallers KAWIR's seventh album, "Exilasmos", on CD, vinyl LP, and cassette tape formats.

The record is conceptually about the tragic dynasties of the house of Lavdakides (Oedipus Tyrannus) and the house of Atreus. Both dynasties nearly exterminated themselves, and all these violent and inhuman acts brought forth the wrath of Zeus and the curses were consequently laid upon the whole bloodline. “Exilasmos" in Ancient Hellenic language means calming down the gods' wrath, so it perfectly describes the tragic events featured in the namesake album.

Recorded at Esoteron Studio in Athens and mixed and mastered by Esoteric's Greg Chandler at Priory Studio, "Exilasmos" is yet another gleaming jewel in the rich KAWIR canon. Long may they ascend Mount Olympus! Begin that ascent with a special promo video for the new track "Agamemnon”, available for streaming below.

"Exilasmos" tracklisting:

01. “Lykaon”
02. “Oedipus”
03. “Tantalus”
04. “Thyestia Deipna”
05. “Agamemnon”
06. “Orestes”

Source: www.IronBonehead.De