VALLENFYRE Reveal New Album Artwork

VALLENFYRE Reveal New Album Artwork

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Crusty Death / Doom outfit VALLENFYRE has set June 2nd as release date for its third album, "Fear Those Who Fear Him", via Century Media Records.

Recorded by the band’s new core lineup consisting of Gregor Mackintosh (vocals and guitar), Hamish Glencross (guitar and bass) and Waltteri Väyrynen (drums), "Fear Those Who Fear Him" was once again produced by Kurt Ballou (CONVERGE, NAILS, etc.) at GodCity Studio in Salem, MA and mastered by Brad Boatright (OBITUARY, BEASTMILK, YOB) at Audiosiege Mastering in Portland, OR.

The cover artwork was created by Hal Rotter (

Greg Mackintosh comments: “Most bands refine their sound over the first two or three albums. Becoming more technically adept and honing their craft. VALLENFYRE have done almost exactly the opposite. We have devolved, made things simpler and crush most of the melody under swathes of rotting noise. From "A Fragile King" to "Splinters" and now to "Fear Those Who Fear Him", we have become more savage, more raw and less compromising!”

The track-listing of this 39-minute long aural atrocity reads as follows:

01. “Born To Decay”
02. “Messiah”
03. “Degeneration”
04. “An Apathetic Grave”
05. “Nihilist”
06. “Amongst The Filth”
07. “Kill All Your Masters”
08. “The Merciless Tide”
09. “Dead World Breathes”
10. “Soldier Of Christ”
11. “Cursed From The Womb”
12. “Temple Of Rats”

Pre-sale info and vinyl colour limitations will be announced soon.

Source: www.CenturyMedia.Com