THE OBSESSED Announce ''Sacred'' Details

THE OBSESSED Announce ''Sacred'' Details

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Maryland Doom legends THE OBSESSED will unleash "Sacred", the band's first studio album in over twenty years, on April 07th via Relapse Records. You can stream the band's new song "Razor Wire" below.

Guitarist Scott "Wino" Weinrich comments on the new album: "I can honestly say, I think this is the best sounding recording of my career, and I am excited to release it on Relapse. This song "Razor Wire", I have been carrying around the title concept and main riff in my pocket for a couple years. The full song was born after applying real life experiences, with a little wishful thinking! Fuck control."

With renewed energy and purpose, THE OBSESSED sounds heavier and more relevant than ever before. On "Sacred", the band doubles down on enormous, heaving riffs and pummeling low-end across twelve tracks of eternal Doom. Rounded out by Wino's lyrical honesty and iconic throaty vocals, "Sacred" is an album that further pushes THE OBSESSED into the annals of Heavy Metal history, well worth the two-plus decade wait. The band will perform once again as a three-piece featuring Wino, Reid Raley, and Brian Costantino.

"Sacred" tracklisting:

01. "Sodden Jackal"
02. "Punk Crusher"
03. "Sacred"
04. "Haywire"
05. "Perseverance Of Futility"
06. "It's Only Money"
07. "Cold Blood"
08. "Stranger Things"
09. "Razor Wire"
10. "My Daughter My Son"
11. "Be The Night"
12. "Interlude"
13. "On So Long" (Bonus)
14. "Crossroader Blues" (Bonus)


Source: www.EarsplitCompound.Com